School Handball Saint Gregory’s champs in Boys’ group Viqarunnisa Noon in Girls’ group

Sports Reporter :
Saint Gregory’s High School emerged the champions of the Boys’ group in the Polar Ice Cream 27th School Handball Tournament, while Viqarunnisa Noon School & College became champions in the Girls’ group at the Shaheed (Captain) M Mansur Ali National Handball Stadium on Tuesday.
Saint Gregory’s High School defeated Narinda Government High School by 35-24 goals in the final after completing the first session with a 16-9 lead in the first half.
Arafat of Saint Gregory’s High School scored 10 goals, while Rafi netted 12 goals for Narinda Government High School.
Meanwhile, Viqarunnisa Noon School & College eased past SunnyDale School by 12-6 goals in the final after finishing the first half with a comfortable 6-2 goals lead.
Nawshin and Mostafin of Viqarunnisa Noon School & College scored four goals each, while Muzdalifa pulled off three for the losers.
After the final matches, Nahim Razzak, MP, distributed the prizes among the winners as the chief guest, while Chief Executive Officer of Dhaka Ice Cream Industries Shah Masud Imam was with him as the special guest.
General Secretary of Bangladesh Handball Federation (BHF) Asaduzzaman Kohinoor presided over the prize-giving ceremony.
Vice-President of BHF and Chairman of the Tournament Committee Golam Habib and Secretary of the Tournament Committee Md Salim Mia Babu were present at the time.