National Cricket League differed

National Cricket League was differed again. The League was scheduled to be started in last month. Then, the League was scheduled to be held from January 26.
A total of eight teams will take part in the League, which has First Class Status.
The teams are: Dhaka Divisional Cricket team, Chittagong Divisional Cricket team, Khulna Divisional Cricket team, Rajshahi Divisional Cricket team, Barisal Divisional Cricket team, Sylhet Divisional Cricket team, Rangpur Divisional Cricket team and Dhaka Metro.
Chittagong ,Barisal ,Sylhet and Rajshahi sent 35, 30, 33 and 25 in their players’ list, which exceeded the allotted number of the players.
Meanwhile, the Tournament Committee faced problem as there are many players, who did not take part in the earlier National Cricket League.
On the other hand, the representatives of the participating teams demanded to defer the League.
Member of Tournament Committee Ziaur Rahman Tapu said, “The fixture was prepared and the cricket meet will be held at the four different venues from January 30. The Committee gave Tk five lakh each to the participating teams for their preparation and make jerseys.”